Hungarian presence in the Design Management Europe Board

Hungarian presence in the Design Management Europe Board

New DME Award Board members were elected during the annual DME Award Board meeting in Brussels on the 26th of March 2014. We are proud to present the first Hungarian presence in the Board with the election of Anna Jankó, project manager of the Hungarian Design Council.

The DME Award is the only European level program dedicated to the recognition of design management best practices.

The DME Award Board consists of:

Gavin Cawood
President: Gavin Cawood - PDR, UK

Barbara Szafir
Barbara Szafir - Silesian Regional Government, Poland

Severin Filek
Severin Filek - Design Austria, Austria

Anna Janko
Anna Janko - Hungarian Design Council, Hungary

Sebastian Hesselmann
Sebastian Hesselmann - PDR, UK

Nada Maticic
Nada Maticic - Faculty of Design, Slovenia

Sally Brazier
Sally Brazier - Coestra, UK

Furthermore, we would like to welcome the new DME Award Partner CzechDesign.

The DME Award Ceremony 2014 is anticipated to be hosted by Cite du Design in St Etienne, France in November 2014.

Further information: